About

I was born the year 2001 in Tehran, Iran. There I lived for about six years and went to kindergarten and preschool, until my parents and I immigrated to Canada, where I started grade one.

Horses have been favourite animal for as long as I can remember, and my favourite sport is horseback riding (yes, that is a sport). Horseback riding is a dangerous sport, but I like it anyway. I love the feeling you get when your horse springs out of trot and into canter. Cantering is really fun, but that depends on which horse you’re on; some of them are lazy and don’t want to canter, and others are a little too excited. I also like to jump, despite the fact that I can’t jump very high. I can jump a fence that is only about one foot high, maybe give two or three inches (at trot and canter). Jumping is fun because it feels like you’re going over a hill… if you get what I mean. 🙂

Currently, I own a white female purebred miniature poodle named Coconut. She is very playful and a lot of fun to play with. I’m working on teaching her more tricks and commands. She’s very free-spirited and isn’t always the best listener.

I want to have the job of a geneticist after I graduate university, because I love genetics and would definitely like to have a career that makes a creative difference in the world.

PS: my brain doesn’t have a dominant side. I write with my right hand, pick things up and throw things with my left hand (I also press the space bar with my left thumb), and I am left-footed. My brain is quite balanced.

PS #2: PS stands for post-script.

101 things everybody should know about me:

1. I am quite talented in languages, and my writing in both English and Farsi is very good. I have a good vocabulary in both languages and I am learning French.

2. I consider myself to be rather shy.

3. I play the piano, flute, soprano and alto recorder. I play higher level pieces at the piano, but I do not have a definite level.

4. I love and ride horses. When my riding skills become strong enough that I can own/lease a horse, I will be able to start dressage and/or reining, depending on which I prefer at that time. I may even start liberty riding, sometimes known as free riding.

5. I do not enjoy territorial/invasion games. I prefer more individual sports such as horseback riding, badminton, swimming, and tennis. I am neither very good at playing tennis nor am I a fast swimmer, but my swimming technique is pretty good and with more experience I’ll grow to become a better tennis player.

6. I will not tell anybody who my favourite singer is.

7. I love crazy and coloured hair.

8. I’m a rather intelligent thinker and a good artist.

9. Manners and proper grammar and punctuation are important to me.

10. I have a lot of mood swings and I like to work with HTML codes and consider myself to be good at it.

11. This is the end of the list of 101 things everybody should know about me.

Skip to toolbar